We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Dan Chin's Auto Service
510-848-7682
2558 Shattuck Ave.
Berkeley, CA 94704
37.862831 -122.267360
http://danchinauto.mechanicnet.com/
4.94/5.00 average rating
17 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  David 11/29/2018
Competent, careful and comprehensive...on the lookout for the possibility of emerging problems and ready to prevent them.
  James 11/16/2017
Dan Chin's Auto Service has been my go-to for smog check bi-annually for the last 10 years: 1) he is conveniently located in downtown Berkeley within walking distance to public transportation; 2) appointments have been easy to schedule online; 3) quick and quality service; 4) friendly staff; and, 5) competitive prices for smog checks (or any automobile service).
  Anthony 06/22/2017
Went in to arrange an appointment for the following morning. Instead the shop did everything I needed immediately. Superb service at a very reasonable price.
  John 03/09/2017
You did a great job on our 95 Camry It drives beautifully. quiet, responsive.
  John 08/18/2016
As always, we were treated respectfully and in a friendly manner. Car maintenance was done timely.
  Eugene 07/23/2016
I've been relying on them for 40 years, and they have never let me down. Their prices are fair, and their service attitudes excellent. When they make mistakes, which does occasionally seem to happen, they are eager to try different diagnoses and solutions till the problem is fixed.
  Anneliese 07/08/2016
I always feel the crew at Dan Chin's are doing a great job and I feel like their services and prices are outstanding.
  Melinda 05/25/2016
Of course, my review is a 5! you do a great joB
  John 02/26/2016
As always, your service was good, done in good time, great people, staff and workers, and I think good value for what it cost me. It's a good shop.
  Carlos 09/24/2015
I have been going to this shop for years and have always received expert diagnosis and repairs on various cars I have owned. Communication is always clear and honest from the shop managers. Would highly recommend this shop to anyone in the Berkeley/Oakland area. And great location near downtown Berkeley and BART.
  Eugene 06/27/2015
Been using Dan Chin's shop for repairs and service for almost 40 years, with at least 7 different vehicles. Couldn't improve on it.
  Craig 03/12/2015
  Thomas 12/11/2014
Our neighborhood mechanic. Takes care of our several vehicles over many years. Great people, excellent work. Quick.
  Susan 10/09/2014
Dan Chin's Auto Service takes great car of my car. They are an honest, hard-working bunch who really know how to keep a car running. I've been using them for years and always enjoy taking my car in and seeing Dan in person, who keeps looking younger and younger each year.
  Alex 05/01/2014
This is an excellent place to go for all automotive needs.
  Robert 03/13/2014
Dan Chin's Auto Service does all my auto work - fair pricing & reliable work - they are always courteous & helpful - I highly recommend them.
  John 08/31/2015
As always, I like your style and the work you do. -John
Total page: 1
Previous   1      Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
510-848-7682
near by local auto car shop
2558 Shattuck Ave.
Berkeley, CA 94704
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo